PDA

View Full Version : I must have come to the right place!!!

Rodney K. Hasting
10-23-2007, 07:29 PM
Hello to one and all;
I'm a rookie, I'm looken to do some searching in the old west flat lands. Living in Iowa, one only sees corn fields, more to life than that. I will have my RV up and runing next spring, and looking for old settelments.
What interest me is Arizona and New Mexico, looks like fun.
I like exploring, rockhounding, and have metal detector. I will explore if weather permits. I don't like tours, somewhat a loner, but will rondieview with a small group. I'm retired, wanting to enjoy life, to see whats over that next hill. I like arrowhead hunting, old bottel hunting, searching for old coins, old mines, rock hunting, and watching the sun go down next to a good camp fire. Sooo how does one get his feet wet, any ideas. Hasting

bad bob
10-23-2007, 08:25 PM
Hello to one and all;
I'm a rookie, I'm looken to do some searching in the old west flat lands. Living in Iowa, one only sees corn fields, more to life than that. I will have my RV up and runing next spring, and looking for old settelments.
What interest me is Arizona and New Mexico, looks like fun.
I like exploring, rockhounding, and have metal detector. I will explore if weather permits. I don't like tours, somewhat a loner, but will rondieview with a small group. I'm retired, wanting to enjoy life, to see whats over that next hill. I like arrowhead hunting, old bottel hunting, searching for old coins, old mines, rock hunting, and watching the sun go down next to a good camp fire. Sooo how does one get his feet wet, any ideas. Hasting

Welcome, and you have indeed come to the right place (IMO). The general ghost town-related info posted here by some of these folks is awe inspirin'.