PDA

View Full Version : Where Can I Live?

OmarJXII
06-27-2008, 05:35 PM
Hey Ladies and Gentlemen,

I am a recent college graduate with a degree in Music Education with a vocal emphasis. I am not sure where in the wide world I want to live, but always thought it would be great to live in a small town. I mean real small, less than 100 people. I don't know if I would love it or if I would hate it, but I think it would be a real great experience to try it out before I either figure out where I want to live or decide that a "ghost town" is where I want to be. I am also looking for a place that is somewhat isolated. I know there are a lot of small population towns, but they are just a stones throw from the rest of the world. I am looking for a very shut off short of experience. Does anyone know of a place like this where I could live, and support myslef, for a couple of months? I would need to be able to have a job and pay for lodgings and food as well as possible transportation needs if I couldn't get around on bicycle or walking. Thank you.

Omar

old judge
06-28-2008, 06:56 AM
Omar...I suggest a private message to BrianX10. I'm certain he would have some great advice for you that probably should not be shared with us common folk. OJ

brian10x
06-28-2008, 07:28 AM
Omar...I suggest a private message to BrianX10. I'm certain he would have some great advice for you that probably should not be shared with us common folk. OJ

Personally,
I'm about fed up and would like nothing better than to drop out of society.
Problem is, I'm too weak to live without ac, though I could cut firewood for heat. Then there's the problem of no money .
If I could afford a place like that, and could afford wireless internet, and food for me and 2 small dogs, I'm in.

Now if I had a business partner with connections, we could intercept drug deals out in the desert, kill or apprehend the dealers, turn in the drugs, and keep the money.

OmarJXII
06-30-2008, 12:57 PM