PDA

View Full Version : The Silver King Mine

Ghosttowns.com
01-27-2001, 07:40 PM
Originally posted by Susie Q

: My 95 yr old Grandmother has shown me very old pictures of her Father, John Wood, 20 mule teams pulling wagons and of Silver King with people lined up in the streets. These pictures are very old and yellowed but I would love to learn more about the history of these pictures and of my grandfather. I know he came back to Missouri, a very successful man. On the back of these old photos they are stamped with G.H. Rothrock's Arizona Scenery First premium awarded by the Arizona Industrial Expostion, 1884. I am just getting started in this research so I would appreciate any help I can get. Thanks.

Ghosttowns.com
02-09-2001, 05:26 AM
Originally posted by monster lover

: : My 95 yr old Grandmother has shown me very old pictures of her Father, John Wood, 20 mule teams pulling wagons and of Silver King with people lined up in the streets. These pictures are very old and yellowed but I would love to learn more about the history of these pictures and of my grandfather. I know he came back to Missouri, a very successful man. On the back of these old photos they are stamped with G.H. Rothrock's Arizona Scenery First premium awarded by the Arizona Industrial Expostion, 1884. I am just getting started in this research so I would appreciate any help I can get. Thanks.

Ghosttowns.com
04-13-2001, 12:22 PM
Originally posted by Jeannette Sanchez