PDA

View Full Version : Something ain’t right in Goldfield, NV

Ghosttowns.com
04-04-2002, 12:59 PM
Originally posted by Greg, Michele and Greta (age 9)

:
: I am a military warrant officer who seen many scary places, abroad and in the united states, and been in many frightening situations. Goldfield Nevada is the scariest feeling I I have ever had, hands down. Why? Because I couldn’t control the feeling of sadness and fear I had around that Hotel, at night….it just overwhelmed me.
: While in college, I worked as the night clerk in the renowned Mansion Hotel in San Francisco, California. It is purported to be ‘haunted’, but the owner hyped it up and had a ‘magic show’ and cheesy séance for the guests that was the subject of much joking. Yes, I had a weird feeling at night, alone just due to the solitude and quiet sereneness of the place, but never saw anything or had anything happen to me that I felt out of the ordinary. I would succumb to sleep before fear, and was eventually fired for falling asleep on the job!