Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Aurora Aand Masonic road conditions

Default Aurora Aand Masonic road conditions

Hi All,
    Has anybody recently been to either Masonic or Aurora? I am new to GT'ing and was wondering if anyone had any information about road conditions. I ask a couple of the Rangers at Bodie when I was there a few days ago, but they couldn't tell me anything of use. I have a basic 4WD truck off the showroom floor so if you could pass on any information, I would greatly appreciate it!!!

Rich

Darin is offline Rock Crawlin GPS Moving Map Totin Trailblazing Expert Ghost Towner

Hey Rich, welcome to the forum.
    There are three threads in the "history" section of the forum created by DWinslow on Masonic and there was some discussion about the road conditions in one of them. You should be able to get some kind of idea of what the roads are like from there.

Smile

Hi Darin,
    Thank you for getting back to me. I did a quick search before I posted this Thread but didn't find anything. I'll look a little closer this time. Thanks Again!!!
    Rich

Darin is offline Rock Crawlin GPS Moving Map Totin Trailblazing Expert Ghost Towner

Here is the thread that I was referring to... http://forums.ghosttowns.com/showthread.php?t=17163 Though he said it's been a while and things may have changed, it could either be better or worse. The other 2 things I could think of is to download/check Google Earth. On there you can zoom in and find the road to the town, zoom in on it and see what it actually looks like or check with the state D.O.T. to see if anyone there knows about the road(s) you want to take.
    Hope this helps.