Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What equipment do you carry on you and/or have in your vehicles?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default What equipment do you carry on you and/or have in your vehicles?

I'm fairly new to GT's/mine exploration, been doing it about a year or so. I don't own a 4x4 yet and have read the other topic of "What get's you there". But that thread doesn't include What you carry in your vehicle? So I'd like to know what you consider to me most important when out wheeling?

Also I'd like to know what you all are carrying on yourselves to go hiking as well as equipment? I take two flashlights, cell phone, knife, granola, lighter, hat and water. I haven't found a good water container or backpack yet - still looking

I was just curious as to what everyone takes and considers invaluable when out
    Reverend
    Tucson, Arizona
    lowered 2wd truck - stuck on pavement (for now)

dwinslow is offline Rock Crawlin GPS Moving Map Totin Trailblazing Expert Ghost Towner

Water, water and more water. I do have a 4x4 so I have extraction equipment like shovels, tow straps and a winch. I also carry tools, first aid pack, and have 2 way radios (not CB's) and a cell phone. If it's a real rough spot to get to, I usually travel with another 4x4. Also make sure ya have good tires and before ya go, I have the Bronco checked out for mechanical stuff, serviced and have belts checked. My ghost town travels have taken me into some pretty deserted spots so I am little more careful than some. I also let someone know what area I'm going to. I also do research on the area that I'm going to.
    Don Winslow
    Glendora, California
    Ghost Town Web site:http://www.donwinslow.net/Ghost%20Towns.html

GaryB is offline Rock Crawlin GPS Moving Map Totin Trailblazing Expert Ghost Towner