Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Something ain’t right in Goldfield, NV

Ghosttowns.com is offline Rock Crawlin GPS Moving Map Totin Trailblazing Expert Ghost Towner

Default Something ain’t right in Goldfield, NV

Originally posted by Greg, Michele and Greta (age 9)

:
    : I am a military warrant officer who seen many scary places, abroad and in the united states, and been in many frightening situations. Goldfield Nevada is the scariest feeling I I have ever had, hands down. Why? Because I couldn’t control the feeling of sadness and fear I had around that Hotel, at night….it just overwhelmed me.
    : While in college, I worked as the night clerk in the renowned Mansion Hotel in San Francisco, California. It is purported to be ‘haunted’, but the owner hyped it up and had a ‘magic show’ and cheesy séance for the guests that was the subject of much joking. Yes, I had a weird feeling at night, alone just due to the solitude and quiet sereneness of the place, but never saw anything or had anything happen to me that I felt out of the ordinary. I would succumb to sleep before fear, and was eventually fired for falling asleep on the job!